Employment Services for Veterans - San Tan Valley

Event Date and Time

Fri, Jan 12 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Jan 19 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Jan 26 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Feb 2 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Feb 9 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Feb 16 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Feb 23 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Mar 1 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Mar 8 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Mar 15 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Mar 22 2024, 10am - 12pm
Fri, Mar 29 2024, 10am - 12pm

Event Details

Join ARIZONA@WORK at the San Tan Valley - Veteran Center on Fridays.

 

EACH WORKSHOP WILL INCLUDE: 

  • An overview of Arizona's Priority of Service for Eligible Veterans and their spouses
  • Introductions and Expectations
  • How to Turn Your Military Experience Into Meaningful Civilian Career Opportunities
  • Targeted Resume Preparation
  • Arizona's Current Labor Market Information
  • Utilizing No-Cost Resources Online Including the Arizona Job Connection (AJC) and LinkedIn Effective Job Search Strategies
  • One-On-One Planning With a DES Veteran's Employment Representative

Organizer Name

Suzanne Escobar
602-771-6597

Location

San Tan Valley Veteran Center
5764 East Hunt Highway
Florence, 85132
United States

Additional Events:

March
04


Pima Care at Home - Hiring Event
-
1455 S. Alvernon Way

March
05


ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, REHABILITATION, AND REENTRY
-
333 N. 8th Ave.,

March
05


Axis Recruiting Solutions
-
2797 E. Ajo Way