Employment Services for Veterans - San Tan Campus

Event Date and Time

Wed, Jan 17 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Jan 24 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Jan 31 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Feb 7 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Feb 14 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Feb 21 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Feb 28 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Mar 6 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Mar 13 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Mar 20 2024, 9 - 11am
Wed, Mar 27 2024, 9 - 11am

Event Details

Join ARIZONA@WORK at the San Tan Campus on Wednesdays.

 

EACH WORKSHOP WILL INCLUDE: 

  • An overview of Arizona's Priority of Service for Eligible Veterans and their spouses
  • Introductions and Expectations
  • How to Turn Your Military Experience Into Meaningful Civilian Career Opportunities
  • Targeted Resume Preparation
  • Arizona's Current Labor Market Information
  • Utilizing No-Cost Resources Online Including the Arizona Job Connection (AJC) and LinkedIn Effective Job Search Strategies
  • One-On-One Planning With a DES Veteran's Employment Representative

Organizer Name

Suzanne Escobar
602-771-6597

Location

Central Arizona College
3736 E Bella Vista Rd
San Tan Campus Student Registration Building
San Tan Valley, AZ 85143
United States

Additional Events:

March
04


Pima Care at Home - Hiring Event
-
1455 S. Alvernon Way

March
05


ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, REHABILITATION, AND REENTRY
-
333 N. 8th Ave.,

March
05


Axis Recruiting Solutions
-
2797 E. Ajo Way